ALLOWAY TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Township Municipal Building, Auditorium 49 South Greenwich Street Alloway, New Jersey 08001

MINUTES FOR REGULAR MEETING – FEBRUARY 12, 2020

Meeting called to order at 7:00 P.M.

Statement of adequate notice of meeting was read and the flag salute performed.

Appointed Member, Mike DeHart – Alt # 2 was sworn in by Acting Solicitor Viola.

Present: Jack Cianfrani, Alexis Coleman, Biff Crossley, Kristin Coleman, Allen English, Craig Kane,

Renee Waters, Warren Morgan, Mike DeHart

Absent: Ed Dorrell, Ron Zarin

A Motion was made by Member Crossley, seconded by Member Cianfrani, to approve the minutes from the January 8, 2020 meeting. Unanimous voice vote with Members Cianfrani and DeHart abstaining

On motion by Crossley, seconded by K. Coleman, Resolution # 2020-01, Reorganization Resolution is approved. Unanimous approval vote

On motion by Crossley, seconded by Kane, Resolution #2020-02, Authorizing Agreement for Professional Services for Solicitor is approved. Roll call vote taken. Unanimous approval vote

On motion by Crossley, seconded by Kane, Resolution #2020-03, Authorizing Agreement for Professional Services for Engineer is approved. Roll call vote taken. Unanimous approval vote

On motion by Crossley, seconded by K. Coleman, Resolution #2020-04, Authorizing Agreement for Professional Planner is approved. Roll call vote taken. Unanimous approval vote

Business: Penton Chapel Church (Block 1 Lot2) application was tabled until the March meeting. Applicants will re-notice for March's meeting hearing.

Correspondence:

- Letter Received: Scour Countermeasures at Pleasant Hill Road Bridge #1701-088

Pleasant Hill Road over Alloway Creek, Alloway Twp

Chairman Coleman opened the meeting to the public for comment on matters not on the agenda. None. Public comment closed.

NJPO Training – Saturday February 22, 2020 – Cape May County Technical High School for new members R. Waters and M. DeHart

On motion by Member K. Coleman, seconded by Member Cianfrani, the meeting was adjourned at 7:38 PM. Unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted, Stephanie Shane Planning Board Secretary