ALLOWAY TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Township Municipal Building, Auditorium 49 South Greenwich Street Alloway, New Jersey 08001

MINUTES FOR REORGANIZATION AND REGULAR MEETING - January 8, 2020

Meeting called to order at 7:00 P.M.

Statement of adequate notice of meeting was read and the flag salute performed.

Present: Allen English, Craig Kane, Alexis Coleman, Ron Zarin, Biff Crossley, Kristin Coleman, Renee Waters,

Warren Morgan

Absent: Jack Cianfrani, Ed Dorrell, Mike DeHart

Reappointed & New Members, Renee Waters – Class I term, Craig Kane – Class II term, Warren Morgan III – Class III term were sworn in by Acting Solicitor Viola.

The annual reorganization of the Planning Board was held with Acting Solicitor Viola leading the meeting for the following appointments, with the following nominations being made:

Nominate First/Second Position Nomination Chairman G. Alexis Coleman, Jr. English/K. Coleman Vice Chairman Craig Kane English/Crossley Secretary Stephanie Shane A. Coleman/English Solicitor Albano & Viola, LLC A. Coleman/K. Coleman Scheule Planning Solutions, LLC Planner A. Coleman/Crossley Engineer Sickels & Associates, Inc. A. Coleman/Crossley

A motion was made by Member A. Coleman and seconded by Member K. Coleman to confirm the date (2nd Wednesday), time (7 P.M.), and place of the monthly meetings (Auditorium, Municipal Building), as well as official newspapers, being South Jersey Times and The Elmer Times Company. Unanimous roll call vote.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Coleman.

A Motion was made by Member K. Coleman, seconded by Member Crossley, to approve the minutes from the November 13, 2019 meeting. Unanimous voice vote with Members W. Morgan, C. Kane, R. Waters abstaining.

Chairman Coleman opened the meeting to the public for comment on matters not on the agenda. None.

Public comment closed.

Resolutions: None

Business: None

On motion by Member Kane, seconded by Member K. Coleman, the meeting was adjourned at 7:32 PM. Unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Stephanie Shane

Planning Board Secretary